Home arrow The Philippines arrow Philippine Holidays
List of Philippine Holidays Print E-Mail
Written by Webmaster   
Saturday, 28 October 2006

2015 PHILIPPINE HOLIDAYS

 

The Embassy will be closed on the following Regular Holidays and Special (Non-Working) Days in 2015 pursuant to Presidential Proclamation no. 831:


A. Regular and Special Holidays

 

New Year’s Day             -     1 January (Thursday)

Special Holiday              -     2 January (Friday)

Chinese New Year         -     19 February (Thursday)  

Maundy Thursday          -     2 April (Thursday)

Good Friday                   -     3 April (Friday)

Araw ng Kagitingan       -     9 April (Thursday)
Labor Day                      -     1 May (Friday)
Independence Day        -     12 June (Friday)

Ninoy Aquino Day           -     21 August (Friday)

National Heroes Day      -     31 August (Last Monday of August)

All Saints Day                 -     1 November (Sunday)
Bonifacio Day                 -     30 November (Monday)

Special Holiday              -     24 December (Thursday)
Christmas Day               -     25 December (Friday)
Rizal Day                       -     30 December (Wednesday)

Special Holiday              -     31 December (Thursday)
 

B. Islamic Holidays

 

The proclamations declaring national holidays for the observance of Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha shall be issued after the approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar or the lunar calendar or upon Islamic astronomical calculations.

 

 

 

 

2014 PHILIPPINE HOLIDAYS

 

The Embassy will be closed on the following Regular Holidays and Special (Non-Working) Days in 2014 pursuant to Presidential Proclamation no. 655:


A. Regular Holidays
New Year’s Day             -     1 January (Wednesday)
Araw ng Kagitingan       -     9 April (Wednesday)
Maundy Thursday          -     17 April
Good Friday                   -     18 April
Labor Day                      -     1 May (Thursday)  
Independence Day        -     12 June (Thursday)
National Heroes Day      -     25 August (Last Monday of August)
Bonifacio Day                 -     30 November (Sunday)
Christmas Day               -     25 December (Thursday)
Rizal Day                        -     30 December (Tuesday)

B. Special (Non-Working) Days
Chinese New Year          -     31 January (Friday)
Black Saturday               -     19 April
Ninoy Aquino Day           -     21 August (Thursday)
All Saints Day                 -     1 November (Saturday)

Additional special (non-working) days   
-     24 December (Wednesday)
-     26 December (Friday)
Last Day of the Year       -     31 December (Wednesday)

C. Special Holiday (for all schools)
EDSA Revolution Anniversary     - 25 February (Tuesday)

 

 

Last Updated ( Tuesday, 16 December 2014 )